Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2
    Good Day All, I am wondering if anyone would let me get a copy of some PPCL. I left the field three years ago having 70+ cabinets of code but I cant find it now. I am looking for a chiller plant, boiler plant and a four pipe airhandler. Anything will do, just trying to avoid starting from scratch.

    Thank you,
    life2000

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Louisville KY
    Posts
    10
    I can't help you with the code you need, but I can give you a usefull shortcut to PPCL Programming from scratch.

    1. Type your PPCL in Notepad (line #s included) that way you can cut, copy, paste, ect.
    2. Add the letter "a" at the start of every line. At the last line add #.
    a2200 if(DI1 .eq. on) then on(DO1, DO2)
    a2210 if(DI2 .eq. on) then off(DO1, DO2)
    #
    3. Save file as a .txt.
    4. G0 the menu R-P-E-"6" --> (Add, Remove, Look, Quit)
    5. From HyperTerminal transfer the PPCL Program as a Text File.

    This method is usefull if you do not have access to front end software.

    I have had some problems with text file transfers too long so I limit each text file to 50 lines. If the program needs to be longer then save multiple textfiles.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2

    PPCL

    Thanks for your response,hyper terminal would be fine if I had a number to a site?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Louisville KY
    Posts
    10
    I have dever tried downloading with this method over a phone line. I use a direct connect into the MMI Port.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Float'N Vally, MS
    Posts
    1,822

    Confused

    Must be an older cabnet.. I may be wrong but I don't think you can hyperterminal PPCL into a cabinet. I think you need datamate for that???

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Louisville KY
    Posts
    10
    I use this method to add/change PPCL in Apogee cabinets. When I am satisfied the change is good I use Datamate to upload the cabinet. HyperTerminal can transfer using "send file..." and "send text file..." Sending text files is nearly the same as fat-fingering, only faster.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event