Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Guayaquil EC
    Posts
    10,331
    Can anybody help me ID a Subway front counter prep unit? The nameplate is mostly worn clean and all I can make out looks like SUB-FC20*****. It's a 6 ft self-contained R134A drop-in and I need to know the factory charge info. The Duke website wasn't much help. TIA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    585
    I've called duke before and gave them the subway store number and they were able to tell me what unit it was. Also the local subway development office sometimes has it on file when they did the store startup.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Guayaquil EC
    Posts
    10,331
    Originally posted by pherman
    I've called duke before and gave them the subway store number and they were able to tell me what unit it was. Also the local subway development office sometimes has it on file when they did the store startup.
    Thanks. I hadn't thought of that possibility. I'll give it a try.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    DFW Metroplex
    Posts
    4,910
    Originally posted by icemeister
    Can anybody help me ID a Subway front counter prep unit? The nameplate is mostly worn clean and all I can make out looks like SUB-FC20*****. It's a 6 ft self-contained R134A drop-in and I need to know the factory charge info. The Duke website wasn't much help. TIA
    I stopped at a Subway today

    Model Number: SUB-FC206-RT
    Refrigerant Charge: 8.75oz. R134A

    Hope this helps.
    "The problem is the average person isnít tuned in to lifelong learning, or going to seminars and so forth. If the information is not on television, and itís not in the movies they watch, and itís not in the few books that they buy, they donít get it" - Jack Canfield

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Guayaquil EC
    Posts
    10,331
    Originally posted by markettech
    I stopped at a Subway today

    Model Number: SUB-FC206-RT
    Refrigerant Charge: 8.75oz. R134A

    Hope this helps.
    Thanks...... I do several Subways and they all have the same prep units. Now why didn't I simply go there for lunch today? Duhhhh.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    DFW Metroplex
    Posts
    4,910
    It was kinda funny. I stopped for lunch in a town where the Subway account is not ours. I looked up the manager and told her I had a friend of mine that was working on a unit EXACTLY like the one she had and asked if I could just step back there and take a look at the nameplate.

    She looked at me like I was on drugs. After trying to find it herself, she finally agreed to let me come back. Needless to say, I dropped off a bus. card.

    Who knows, we may pick up an account out of this.
    "The problem is the average person isnít tuned in to lifelong learning, or going to seminars and so forth. If the information is not on television, and itís not in the movies they watch, and itís not in the few books that they buy, they donít get it" - Jack Canfield

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    DFW Metroplex
    Posts
    4,910

    By the way.......

    You owe me lunch.
    "The problem is the average person isnít tuned in to lifelong learning, or going to seminars and so forth. If the information is not on television, and itís not in the movies they watch, and itís not in the few books that they buy, they donít get it" - Jack Canfield

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    12,001
    btw... good luck with the captube and....

    if it is restricted the only place you can get one if from the customer.. subway has a contract with Duke for direct part sales only.


    darn you guys are quick, Subway's are good money and easy work, if you can get paid on time... treat them good.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Guayaquil EC
    Posts
    10,331

    Re: By the way.......

    Originally posted by markettech
    You owe me lunch.
    If you get that account, maybe you'll owe ME lunch.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Guayaquil EC
    Posts
    10,331
    Originally posted by Lusker
    btw... good luck with the captube and....

    if it is restricted the only place you can get one if from the customer.. subway has a contract with Duke for direct part sales only.
    Is that just for warranty parts? Is there a policy/letter from Subway on this that we can get?

    Thanks, Lusker

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    DFW Metroplex
    Posts
    4,910
    Hey Ice, do you work on the proofers and ovens as well?

    Easy money as far as I'm concerned, and that's coming from a butter knife in a drawer full of steak knives.
    "The problem is the average person isnít tuned in to lifelong learning, or going to seminars and so forth. If the information is not on television, and itís not in the movies they watch, and itís not in the few books that they buy, they donít get it" - Jack Canfield

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Outer Banks, NC
    Posts
    193
    We order our Subway parts for Duke products from Whaley food service. They just arent allowed to drop ship them, so it takes a couple of days.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    12,001
    We actually have a lot of Subways and the only way we can get a Duke part is from the Subway Owner to order direct from Duke. We have tried but they will not ship to us... even at list.

    I haven't asked Whaley

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event