Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 20
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4
    I have furnace 150'BTU, air input temparature to furnace is 59F, output only 89F, temperature rise only 30F, I can not heat up room temparature more than 64F. Furnace is working on natural gas - burner presure is OK, blower is on low speed. Where can be the problem. Thank You.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Westlake, Ohio
    Posts
    2,470
    Furnace is underfired. Have you checked the orifices? Needs to be set up with combustion analyzer.
    captain CO

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4
    nozles are Nr.43 original, presure 8.75Mbar like recomended, gas usage in norm. I do not know what I can change.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Westlake, Ohio
    Posts
    2,470
    If you have a combustion analyzer and some readings it would be easy to tell you what corrections need to be made, but without that information any changes would not be recommended.
    captain CO

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4
    No I do not have CO analyzer, but it is like the air can not take needed heat from exanger and some biger part, than should be, of heat going out with flue gases - vent metal pipe is so hot that drops of water comes to vapour in a blink. may be you know what temperature should be of flue gases?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,913
    8.75 Mbar is equivelant to 3.32 IWC. This reading is the inlet gas preessure or the outlet gas pressure?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    2,729
    Actually I think its 3.5, .401 x 8.75 = 3.508.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,933
    This still could be a matter of too much air.

    What model is the furnace and what does the data plate state the temp. rise should be?

    What type of return? Is the return entering the bottom of the furnace or into one side of the furnace?

    Where are you taking your temperature measurements from?

    There are so many things that can be going on here that we need a lot more information.

    [Edited by RoBoTeq on 01-24-2006 at 09:56 AM]
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    69
    What does the burner flame look like?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    3,112
    Slow your blower down.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    831
    What color is the furnace?
    eventu rerum stolidi didicere magistro

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    WYO
    Posts
    2,019
    You need a technician to check it.There are too many things that need to be observed in person by a profesional. Make and Model# is the 1st thing.
    never say never

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,875
    Do you have an A/C coil on the furnace.

    Call a pro, and he'll be able to take care of your proble.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event