Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Pressure Switch

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    10

    Pressure Switch

    I helped a frend of my sons install a mod # h9mpd100j14c2 100,000 btu, diagnostic code ( Pressure switch open when should be closed) the switche is good . the combustion motor is good. I'm havinga hard time fixing the error can any one help me with this. I remove the vent pipe and the heater worked ok, all the vent pipe is new. What could my problem be ? Horizonal Left thru Top

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Northern VA 38 degrees N by 76 degrees W
    Posts
    5,060

    You answered

    Quote Originally Posted by bIGEARL721 View Post
    I helped a frend of my sons install a mod # h9mpd100j14c2 100,000 btu, diagnostic code ( Pressure switch open when should be closed) the switche is good . the combustion motor is good. I'm havinga hard time fixing the error can any one help me with this. I remove the vent pipe and the heater worked ok, all the vent pipe is new. What could my problem be ? Horizonal Left thru Top
    your own question

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    10
    The Diagnostc code keeps on show pressure switch the switch is good , combustiion motor is good and the exhaust pvc is new.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    10
    I did ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    999
    ?????

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    10
    How did i answer my own question ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Northern VA 38 degrees N by 76 degrees W
    Posts
    5,060
    In short did you not say error code but you could make work?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    10
    Yes, by removing the exhaust vent, it wili fire up

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Northern VA 38 degrees N by 76 degrees W
    Posts
    5,060

    Hmm

    Quote Originally Posted by bIGEARL721 View Post
    Yes, by removing the exhaust vent, it wili fire up
    Without giving you DIY that every one can read and not trying to sound condescending but think.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    las vegas
    Posts
    1,505
    rtfm

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pa
    Posts
    10
    I could be, I found the problem

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Southeastern Pa
    Posts
    18,843
    You should call a pro who can give info in person and help you correct the underlying cause of what that switch is telling you.

    We cannot give DIY info on this site.
    [Avatar photo from a Florida training accident. Everyone walked away.]
    2 Tim 3:16-17

    RSES CMS, HVAC Electrical Specialist

    AOP Forum Rules:







Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event