I am a student about to graduate my hvac school, and its so hard to find a job in the boston, MA area, I am a good worker and smart, can anyone help me out? I would like to get an apprenticeship for a heating and cooling co. If anyone can help me out please do....Thanks.

I found a way that works sometimes is to pick up the yellow pages in your area and go thru a list of hvac and heating/plumbing shops, talk to owners or managers. Sooner or later someone will want you on there team. Also try supply houses in your area talk to some of the counter guys, a lot of them have worked in the field and hear a lot about openings in certain companys.

My advice when doing this keep your wits about you, there are a lot of shady people out there who will work you like a dog a treat you like **** and all the while promise you the world. That is until they realize there is no longer a need for you. Only you know were you want to be in this career, set a goal and then work towards reaching it. If you find yourself in a company that can't take you where you want to be then move on to one that will get there.
    You can't ask for a lot with zero experience but you can ask for a fair wage, a reputable owner/company, to work with people who value integrity and are professional in there actions.

I live in the area so might have some insight to certain places of buisness.

-Samp

It's a crying shame.....

Only you know were you want to be in this career, set a goal and then work towards reaching it. If you find yourself in a company that can't take you where you want to be then move on to one that will get there.

Ya know that's looooong road. Really it is.
    That's the first time in my life I heard it put that
    way. Trouble is most companies don't train you the right
    way because they don't care what the right way is.

I can say I only worked for ONE person who treated me
    the way I wanted to learn. Greed (money) is the root to all
    evil.