Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Liebert Deluxe System 3 in computer room. low suction??

Ok I got this Liebert that I keep going back for a low suction pressure alarm. I get there every time and put the gauges on and the pressure looks good before I even start it. And the low pressure switch is closed.(must be auto reset) I have to turn the main switch off and on and it starts up and the pressures look great, sight glass full. I've sat there for long periods waiting for something to happen and found no problem. In the alarm history it seems like it happens maybe 10-12 hours after I reset it sometimes longer. Any Ideas??? maybe liquid line solenoid getting weak and closing after running for several hours. I'm new with these units and could use a little guidance. Thanks, Bill

if it's unable to reach a specific humidity level, it will cycle cooling well past it's cooling setpoint. Probably cutting out in the evening when trying to do this?

check heaters. when humidty is high and setpoint is reached, heaters should be energized to temper the air.

What type of machine? DX? AG? AM? ICOM? Post the units model number and year of manufacture, with Liebert the model number will say exactly what the machine is & what it has.

If it was de-humidifying with out re-heats you would set off the low temp alarm before you would get low pressure. On AM or better processors you have an alarm history to check.

If it's a DX machine with a 2 or 4 fan condenser it's possible (though not likely) if all the fans come on in a low ambient condition (say 70 or lower) that you are pulling the pressures down to far. It's a 30 or 60 second window that the processor ignores the status of the low pressure switch when the compressor starts.