Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    NJ - WORK IN NYC AREA
    Posts
    1,434

    Unhappy CAN'T LOG ON TO REPLY TO POSTS

    Hi, I was able to post a couple of times this week.

    However I cand reply to my threads???????????

    Site will recognize me when I click on HVAC Talk but when Click on reply to my post, Site keeps asking me to log in?????

    I keep getting log in screen????

    If possible can I leave my cell number??
    "My hands are for sale"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,946

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Triad - North Carolina
    Posts
    328
    Sorry to barge in but, are the "cookies" enabled in the browser settings. Disabling cookies will not allow logins.
    Every problem gives us the opportunity to choose from several solutions: stupidity, ignorance, indifference, or brilliance. Which one will you choose?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    NJ - WORK IN NYC AREA
    Posts
    1,434

    Unhappy

    Cookies enabled, Site knows to remember me.

    When I click on HVAC Talk to get to site It I dentifies me and last time I was on.

    After I click on reley at bottom of post's, It asks me to log on again. I type in my screen name and password.

    Then submit. Then it says welcome mrhvac, and log up screen comes back up??? No matter how many times I log in.
    "My hands are for sale"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,946

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    NJ - WORK IN NYC AREA
    Posts
    1,434
    Site is excepted, been using it for years.
    "My hands are for sale"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    NJ - WORK IN NYC AREA
    Posts
    1,434

    Confused

    Can't respond to maxter on pro fourm???? When I click on reply it keeps asking me to log in, even though it says welcome mrhvacmechanic???
    "My hands are for sale"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,946
    I've checked your account and rechecked your account. I've reset your account and checked it again. There is noting wrong with your account that I can find here.

    I'm sorry you are having issues but nothing has changed on our end. No one else is having these issues or the entire site would be sounding off the alarm until I fix it. There is nothing here to fix.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    NJ - WORK IN NYC AREA
    Posts
    1,434
    OK, Thank you.
    MrHVAC
    "My hands are for sale"

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    224
    I'm having same issue trying to click on a file in a thread and it keeps telling me log in, I do , and a1 second box welcoming me pops up but cant get in. also my user name not coming up in top right corner.??

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    224
    I'm having a problem in chiller open forum. No matter how many times I log in, my user name is not in top right corner. But I can come out to Pro forum and be logged in. So I think there is a problem with some of the forums.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    NJ - WORK IN NYC AREA
    Posts
    1,434
    Having the problem constantly, I gave up. I know the problem isn't on my end. I was lucky to get on to reply to you?

    Please let DAD know. He is the site administrator. Since this had been happening, I have been using the site less and less.

    I'm glad you saw my post, since I'm not the only one with the same problem.
    Last edited by mrhvacmechanic; 09-27-2011 at 10:05 PM. Reason: spelling
    "My hands are for sale"

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,946
    There is nothing wrong with your account and if it were due to the site software it would be wide spread.

    Think of the site being a tree, the limbs are the membership user groups and the members are the leaves. If the site software was bad all the limbs would die and all the leaves would fall. If a branch was bad then all the leaves on that branch would die and fall off. If a leaf is bad it is due to it's own issue within and will die if not revived.

    Unfortunately I don't have your computer to revive your issue. I've been from head to toe all over our software and can't find anything wrong.

    Try logging in on another computer and see if the issues follows you there.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event