Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 33
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    41

    Fujitsu mini split wiring

    I am installing a mini split and the wiring has me a little confused, it's showing that I am to run 3, 230v wires from the outdoor unit to the indoor unit. Usually on other models this wire would be low-voltage. Any input would be greatly appreciated, Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Southeastern Pa
    Posts
    18,557
    Quote Originally Posted by affordablehvac View Post
    I am installing a mini split and the wiring has me a little confused, it's showing that I am to run 3, 230v wires from the outdoor unit to the indoor unit. Usually on other models this wire would be low-voltage. Any input would be greatly appreciated, Thanks
    On all the minis I see, there is HV wiring between the units.

    If you are a pro, get your post count up to 15 and apply for pro membership. We don't hash out questions like this in an open forum.
    [Avatar photo from a Florida training accident. Everyone walked away.]
    2 Tim 3:16-17

    RSES CMS, HVAC Electrical Specialist

    AOP Forum Rules:







  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    41
    this one shows 3 wires all 230v plus the ground, is this correct?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    4,411
    Quote Originally Posted by affordablehvac View Post
    I am installing a mini split and the wiring has me a little confused, it's showing that I am to run 3, 230v wires from the outdoor unit to the indoor unit. Usually on other models this wire would be low-voltage. Any input would be greatly appreciated, Thanks
    Some models use 36 volts, the model you have apparently is a model that uses 230 volts ( that is how most are).
    Make your expertise uniquely valuable.

    Make your influence uniquely far-reaching.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    41
    There is a 3rd 230v wire that is labeled "control", as well as the ground wire, so to wire up this unit properly i need 12/3 ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10
    you will need 14/3 wires. fujitsu uses high voltage control wires for communication on 3rd
    wire.1st and 2nd is to power the indoor unit.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    801 Del Rio pike Franklin Tennessee
    Posts
    126
    Are you talking about Inverter type unit?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    mesa arizona
    Posts
    309

    Frown hey

    hey bud ur hi voltage is ur control voltage budddy read the schematics

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Citrus County, Florida
    Posts
    1,551
    you should not be posting the same question on 3 different sections. go to the Fujistu website site and retake the lessons. your answer is there.
    Doug

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    41
    thanks, but im waiting for the dealer approval to access the training off the website... so im coming to this site for the answer.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4,710
    we do not give information to those that may injure themselves or others.

    if you are a professional then you know how to get that information.
    The Food Stamp Program, administered by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, is proud to be distributing the greatest amount of free meals and stamps EVER.
    Meanwhile, the National Park Service, administered by the U.S. Department of the Interior, asks us to "Please Do Not Feed the Animals". Their stated reason for this policy "... the animals become dependent on handouts and will not learn to take care of themselves."
    from an excerpt by Paul Jacob in Sun City, AZ

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    41
    I am a professional, i just haven't installed a fujitsu before, only LG which requires low voltage wiring between the indoor and outdoor unit. I was just simply looking for confirmation from someone who had installed one before. This is my first time on this site, so if im in the wrong section please let me know.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    4,411
    Quote Originally Posted by affordablehvac View Post
    I am a professional, i just haven't installed a fujitsu before, only LG which requires low voltage wiring between the indoor and outdoor unit. I was just simply looking for confirmation from someone who had installed one before. This is my first time on this site, so if im in the wrong section please let me know.
    The answer is LG ( on there smaller tonnages) uses 36 volts ( as I said on one of your other posts), Fujitsu uses 230 volt. If your a Pro this is simple, sorry!
    Make your expertise uniquely valuable.

    Make your influence uniquely far-reaching.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event