Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 19 of 19
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    6
    Not hsi

    the status light, of course..

    continuous rapid blinking

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    6
    htg guy,
    maybe they can help you with you with the spelling of isn't. oh..looks like I just saved you the trip

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,597
    sorry, you are right. that was a rude comment.

    if you had been in the french army, you would have called for help along time ago.

    obviously your electronics background is not enough to troubleshoot your furnace, or you would not be here.

    good luck. and thank you for your service to our country.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,182
    Originally posted by piccolo
    btw..robotec
    I was an electronic tech in the military for years and know my way around a schematic. By passing the limit switch as a pratical test is not inherently risky.

    You already proved that you have no clue by pulling a wire from the limit. If you are serious, you need to call somebody that knows what they are doing. I hope you didn't just change the sensor because that cured your problem a few years ago. If that is the case, about 12 more parts and you should be back in business.

    [Edited by htg guy on 12-05-2005 at 07:13 PM]

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,945
    Originally posted by piccolo
    RoBoTech..if brand bashers give the industry a bad name, how about elitist service techs.
    I may be wrong here. This troll does recognize my elitist nature.
    So can anyone give me a little guidance and a little less sh**?
    Probably not. Ya know; there is also a New Jersey clown on another site that posts like this. Bageltech....is that you?
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


  6. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    s.e. ohio
    Posts
    78
    Whenever i come across a blinking hsi i replace the furnace. Works every time!!!
    Steve J.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event