Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: york r-114 comp

york r-114 comp

had a quick question? im in the navy and im working on a york r-114 comp. and need to pull out all the liquid..i suggested we use the push pull methood but was told i didnt know what i was talking about by some ******* officer who thinks he knows everthing..anyway i know the refrigerant is used to cool the bearings but im not running the comp, but useing my own recovery unit to provide the pressure to help "push" the liquid out. now is this method a good idea or bad...its a large ton ac on a sub..i am new to the hvac world but iv read a lot of the books and the methood i have propsed seems to be the most logical????

Quote Originally Posted by felch_usn View Post
    had a quick question? im in the navy and im working on a york r-114 comp. and need to pull out all the liquid..i suggested we use the push pull methood but was told i didnt know what i was talking about by some ******* officer who thinks he knows everthing..anyway i know the refrigerant is used to cool the bearings but im not running the comp, but useing my own recovery unit to provide the pressure to help "push" the liquid out. now is this method a good idea or bad...its a large ton ac on a sub..i am new to the hvac world but iv read a lot of the books and the methood i have propsed seems to be the most logical????
    If you have the time, take a look at the overall site rules. Apply for "pro" status so you can gain access to the "pro only" forums where you can ask such questions and get some top quality help & advice from some of the best professionals in the industry in this nation -and a few other countries to boot. This site will certainly help someone in the navy as much as they can.
    An answer without a question is meaningless.
    Information without understanding is useless.
    You can lead a horse to water............
    http://www.mohomeenergyaudits.com

Welcome felch.