Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    212
    Just wondering on the fan on setting what speed or percent does the motor run at. It seams to run at a much faster speed than a Trane variable furnace. I could not find anything in the manual regarding this. Thanks Grove

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Houston Tx
    Posts
    344
    30 % ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    212
    That is the % I am looking for but I do not see this number anywhere in the owners manual.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN, USA
    Posts
    33,911
    Pour a stiff shot of tequilla, leave it by the thermostat and that will attract roboteQ with the correct answer. When he's answered, you'll hear a slurp and the shot will disappear!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Waterford Michigan
    Posts
    2,668
    After a thirty second delay the fan ramps up to the speed necessary to meet your temperature rise selection.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,923
    Originally posted by BaldLoonie
    Pour a stiff shot of tequilla, leave it by the thermostat and that will attract roboteQ with the correct answer. When he's answered, you'll hear a slurp and the shot will disappear!
    And this is not meant to be a "cheap shot"...100% blue agave please...preferably an anejo

    Anywho, in continuous fan mode (R & G closed while not calling for heat or cooling) the blower will operate at 56% of the cooling speed.
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Toms River, NJ
    Posts
    425
    Goodman really should do a better job of getting technical data into the hands of their dealers. How are these guys suppose to work on these things without any technical data?

    Dave in NJ

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,923
    Originally posted by smadave
    Goodman really should do a better job of getting technical data into the hands of their dealers. How are these guys suppose to work on these things without any technical data?

    Dave in NJ
    This information is in the Goodman technical manual, spec sheet and I/O manual all of which are available on-line, at the distributor and in the units. Where else does Goodman need to provide this information?
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Memphis
    Posts
    2,502
    Originally posted by RoBoTeq
    Originally posted by smadave
    Goodman really should do a better job of getting technical data into the hands of their dealers. How are these guys suppose to work on these things without any technical data?

    Dave in NJ
    This information is in the Goodman technical manual, spec sheet and I/O manual all of which are available on-line, at the distributor and in the units. Where else does Goodman need to provide this information?
    Taking a cheap shot at Goodman is the other way to attract Roboteq. It doesnt even cost ya a shot of tequila.
    Life is like a jar of jalapenos. What you do today might burn your ass tomorrow.

  10. #10

    Talking

    Can't they stuff one up the incompetent techs butt so that he's sure to be able to locate it?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    212
    It would be nice if you could run the fan speed at 30% but I guess not. 56% will have to do pretty noisy for continues fan speed.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN, USA
    Posts
    33,911
    50% is very typical. Haven't heard one yet that was noisy, rare to be even audible. Guy with an A-S called us out thinking it wasn't running. Couldn't hear it standing in front of it.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,923
    Originally posted by grovecreek
    It would be nice if you could run the fan speed at 30% but I guess not. 56% will have to do pretty noisy for continues fan speed.
    I have a feeling that something is not set up properly on this furnace if you have air noise issues at 56% air speed. What is the model of the unit and how are the control wires run from the furnace control board to the stat and the outdoor unit?
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event