Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
    Posts
    1,149

    infinity controller

    so....new (less then a yr old) install, lady leaves town and house is hot when she gets back. Seems the controller hangs up in the setup menu after a power outage. She watches it after a lightning strike and it does the same thing. doesn't seem like it is programmed wrong. They all (the controllers) seem to hang up on the installed heatstrips....

    Shouldn't the stat default back to the settings before the power outage?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Mn the state where absolutey nothing is allowed
    Posts
    1,312
    call your local carrier dealer mfg rep.

    theres a service bulletin on that.

    i forget the details and not sure even if i did i could say on this new forum
    my boss thinks its possible to repeal the laws of physics

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    butler pa
    Posts
    1,073
    dealer service bulliten on em..on loss of power they wake up in install mode..
    your dealer should have the latest rev of the controller

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,264
    Seen lots of them. Need a new controller with newer updated software version. I have replaced 4 of them already this summer.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    6,826
    You need a new User Interface with has a version 17 or later software package. I believe all of the new SYSTXBBUID01-C color units are later than 17.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
    Posts
    1,149
    Thanks I put in for a new unit to be ordered, but just wanted to know. We do a large volume, but usually the service bulletins aren't passed down to the techs, hahaha. The ones that need them. Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    east kansas
    Posts
    8,012
    Quote Originally Posted by JWB View Post
    Thanks I put in for a new unit to be ordered, but just wanted to know. We do a large volume, but usually the service bulletins aren't passed down to the techs, hahaha. The ones that need them. Thanks.

    Funny, if not so maddening!
    Beware of advice given by some guy on the Internet.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
    Posts
    1,149
    Quote Originally Posted by Milk man View Post
    Funny, if not so maddening!
    Yeah, make my calls a lot quicker. I love going in and asking and they are like, yeah there was a bulletin on that....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event