Another Trane SWUD question
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Another Trane SWUD question

Hey guys, I am new to package units and lost with the Trane SWUD units. Two of my compressors are going off on overload trip. Where to begin where to begin??? Any help would be much apperciated. Thanks

How bout pressures superheat and subcooling. How clean are the coils?

Quote Originally Posted by FutureRMO View Post
    Hey guys, I am new to package units and lost with the Trane SWUD units. Two of my compressors are going off on overload trip. Where to begin where to begin??? Any help would be much apperciated. Thanks
    Need refrigerant pressures, superheat, subcooling, entering and leaving condenser water temps at full load, amp draw, RLA, air temps, etc.,etc.

These units are bad about tripping on overload when the head pressures are running high. May have fouled condenser tubes.

condensers are fouled or slimmed up...CTs will pick up that "thru amps"before they can trip the HPs do a mechanic start and grab that LL on the B circuit..whats a mech start rocker the unit off hold down the advanced button go to auto remote on rocker and then to auto local leave it there and release the advanced button...B...A....C...Dif you have more then 2 compressors and they go off as quick as starting ...check the pins and verify the resistances on those CTs phipips head screw driver all the mounted control boards that the grounding path for them to run..rubbed out ribbon pull the boards down check those bends...fan vibration rub outs/if you drop a head DEEP SOCKET ???i think 13/16ths stick a pinky in slimmed or not.how quick do the compressors go off after start?
    Last edited by maxster; 08-02-2011 at 07:29 AM.
    "when in doubt...jump it out" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1qEZHhJubY