+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Widely accepted "best" multimeter?

Post Likes

Widely accepted "best" multimeter?

I'm a maintenance tech and started out with a Fluke 902. I have loved this meter for about a year and a half but now it is very sketchy with the capacitance readings(have to slowly change the angle of the meter till the display will start bouncing around and finally settle on a reading). Voltage readings still work fine which leads me to believe it's not the leads. I need to get a new meter as I check capacitors constantly. What is a widely accepted "best" multimeter without getting too carried away on the budget. I am partial to fluke and will spend money for having the best(or close) tools. Thanks for any suggestions you can give me.

Post Likes
    I have the Fluke 116 and its very good, more accurate than my old meter.

EPA 608 certified: Universal

3. Likes AdamB liked this post.
    Post Likes
    FIELDPIECE

nuff

said
    It`s better to be silent and thought the fool; than speak and remove all doubt.

Post Likes
    I side with Fluke in this "Ford versus Chevy" type argument.

Post Likes
    Fluke works in all climates. FP good in warm climates.

Post Likes
    I'm already leaning towards fluke. That's what I've used and am comfortable with. I was looking more for model suggestions...

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by WeebMan View Post