Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 14
  1. #1
    heres two condensors we did.We ripped out 2 old junkers lol.Hey not much to show here

    [Edited by temprite contracting on 10-26-2005 at 06:36 PM]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    fort walton beach fl.
    Posts
    790
    i hope thats not a bedroom window. Is that recovered refrigerant your charging with?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Gaylord, Michigan
    Posts
    729
    Originally posted by smurphy
    i hope thats not a bedroom window. Is that recovered refrigerant your charging with?
    Perhaps he is removing charge?

  4. #4
    its a basement window. They were there to begin with we just replaced them and line sets.Yes im guilty its recoverd freon. Actually its from those new condensors.I had to reclaim them to change the pistons. I made a big boo boo.Listen dont lecture me on charging with reclaimed refridgerant. If its not burnt and if you know it to be new like this case...spare me

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    7,405
    Was a vacuum pulled on those recovery tanks? If not, that new install is not a new install, get my drift?

  6. #6
    yes sir buddy a vacuum was pulled!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    1,666
    What brand of units are those? I've never seen any like that. I can see a red tag on the front and a blue tag on the side, but can't make out either.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    517
    recovered refrigerant, not reclaimed. Nice looking job.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    55

    Oh yes

    Goodman

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Gold Coast of Connecticut
    Posts
    4,582
    Why would you not just pump it back down to change the piston?
    Aire Serv of SW Connecticut- Gas heat, dual fuel and central a/c systems installed and serviced

  11. #11
    around 65 ft of lineset.Compressor wont hold that amount of refriderant

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    146
    In the Installation instructions it says NOT to use the pumpdown method with the scroll compressor so that would be another reason not to do it. Wouldn't want to void that "lifetime" compressor by pumping it down. I guess the only thing the valves are for is for the original opening on startup and thats it.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Thibodaux, LA
    Posts
    1,170
    Originally posted by nc hvacman
    In the Installation instructions it says NOT to use the pumpdown method with the scroll compressor so that would be another reason not to do it. Wouldn't want to void that "lifetime" compressor by pumping it down. I guess the only thing the valves are for is for the original opening on startup and thats it.
    That kinda sucks!
    "Football Season again finally"

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event