Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 23 of 23
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Burlington , Mass
    Posts
    469
    I install Fujitsu's, and their heat pumps require a minimum of 16 ft lineset, 9 on stright AC. That middle one looks short. Whats the minimum length on the LG's ? It is a very nice looking job
    I'll be there when I get there and not a minute later

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Western MA
    Posts
    58
    The minimum lineset length for LG's are 10'. The only way I could have done a single condenser is with a Multi-V system. I dont believe they were available yet Feb 2010 when the job was done. I needed enough cooling for 80 people and 7 1/2 tons can keep the place 70 with 80 or so people dancing. They also provide all of the heating until about 0 to -5 then they need to supplement with the original heating system.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Milwaukee,WI
    Posts
    1,069
    Quote Originally Posted by Josephs LLC View Post
    The owners drive a plow truck and tractors around the building and wanted the units up that high. I wasn't going to argue... The customer is always right.
    Yeah, I guess not much you could do about it.
    ___________________________

    Chicago is an indian word for stinky!!!!!!
    -supertek65

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Virgin Islands
    Posts
    19
    What's your experience with those LG's. I had to replace an LG system when it was determined it was going to cost more than replacing.

    Nice install, I use the line covering for all my Mitsubishi installs and it really finishes off the job.

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Western MA
    Posts
    58
    For the most part, the LG's I've installed have had very little issues. When I got the three outdoor units for this job, we found them all flat. I guess they had a string with bad valves and they sent me three new units. Other than that, I've only had a few sensors and board replacements in the 6 years I've been putting them in.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Western MA
    Posts
    58
    If you all think those units are hard to service, check this one out. Again, a situation where I installed the unit where the customer asked me to put it. Hate to see his bill when it requires service!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    138
    I see where the drain pokes out at the bottom of the 90*
    NICE work!

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    195
    Nice job!! Looks good

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Kingston,Ontario
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by HVAC_HUSKER View Post
    how come you didnt do a multiple evaperator setup and only need one condenser mounted? just curious thats what i would have done... it does look clean though....
    I was wondering the same. Sure there's a reason, just curious.

    Nice install by the way

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,341
    Real nice work...
    Never give up; Never surrender!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event