Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 24

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    without running thermostat to get the furnace to run

  2. #2
    We can't answer DIY question due to forum rules and liability reasons.

    Please call a qualified tech. You could mess something up major by doing what your asking about

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,462
    I see this your first post. Just to save you some grief, you may want to retract your question. You will be set upon by the wild beasts that roam here. No DIY qustions are answered on this site that may injure you or your family

  4. #4
    I am a Tech I want to make sure how i'm thinking to do it is right

  5. #5
    And that's putting it mildly. This ain't no place for the unskilled or the faint of heart.

    we're trying to save your hide.

    [Edited by curry on 10-18-2005 at 07:28 PM]

  6. #6
    Originally posted by curry
    And that's putting it mildly. This ain't no place for the unskilled or the faint of heart.

    we're tring to save your hide.
    OK your a tech? What is a PSC motor?


    What does 100k mb mean?

  7. #7
    Hey Mike3
    Must be too early for Haloween, eh?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3,400
    Originally posted by jonathan1979
    I am a Tech I want to make sure how i'm thinking to do it is right
    Jonathan, fill out your profile.

    So, how are you thinking to do it?


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Memphis
    Posts
    2,502
    I saw the name of the thread & just knew i'd see that big bundle of balloons when I opened it up.
    Life is like a jar of jalapenos. What you do today might burn your ass tomorrow.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    146


    geez...

    a tech and you dont now how to jump a furnace without t-stat.... which company do you work for?

    unskilled a/c & heating...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,462
    Jonathan poor sweet Jonathan. Can't say I didn't warn you. Just wait for the sun to go down & the big guns come out. Oh yeah is this a joke,am I missing sumtin.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Bartlett, IL
    Posts
    6,619

    Jump a furnace...

    It would probably be easiest if you lay it down...most furnaces nowadays are around 40" tall, you might be able to jump a Rheem or Carrier 80% vertically...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,320
    Originally posted by jonathan1979
    without running thermostat to get the furnace to run
    .

    first, furnace is a vague term.

    wood, coal, pellet, corn, gas, oil, straight electric, or heat pump.

    each one can be different.

    You should fill out your profile, and register as a pro if you want better answers.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event