Question

i am only a 1st year apprentice can any i helpme with this. enthalpy control of economiser cycles. i do not even know what it is just got a email from my trade teacher saying maybe have a look at this.

[Edited by fridg on 10-15-2005 at 08:57 AM]

Enthalpy is a measure of total heat content of the air,and the enthalpy control senses both temperature and humidity. An enthalpy control will have 4 fixed settings A B C and D. Each setting defines a range of conditions at which the control will operate. The operating ranges can be better visualized if you look at a psychrometric chart. You can see by the shape of the bands that as humidity decreases the allowable temp. for free cooling increases, which is why enthalpy is a better measure of suitability than temperature alone. There are also differential enthalpy controls, these sense the difference between outdoor air and return air enthalpy.
    Behind the ostensible government sits enthroned an invisible government owing no allegiance and acknowledging no responsibility to the people.

Theodore Roosevelt

Hope this helped. I have more info. if you need it.
    Behind the ostensible government sits enthroned an invisible government owing no allegiance and acknowledging no responsibility to the people.

Theodore Roosevelt

Coolwhip. I know how to read an enthalpy chart we learnt the basics of this in our 1st year of college but exactly what is the economiser cycles. and also he mentioned DDC control formats and protocols,i dont want to get confused yet but understanding the basics would be a help.

Fridg, do you know what an econimizer is?

With the wording used in your question it's hard to understand what the question is.