Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,144
    Looking for the default Novar passwords. I believe the system is a ES1010? Not sure! Havent been to the job yet. At this point I only know that the customer has limited access that will only allow him to check and change setpoints. It seems there was a problem with the original contractor and the customer doesn't wish to deal with them any more.

    Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    876

    Good luck!

    I've brought this up before with no luck. Called the factory and they refuse to give you access. Just like you they wanted the contractor out and now we're in with little access. Very frustrating. Gradually ripping it out.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,219
    where is the geo location of the job?
    If one of the jobs I worked on, I may be able to help.

    Usually, the database is completely locked down;
    no password= no go.

    The owner normally has the right to ask for the password, the system belongs to the owner.

    If it is/was a retail store like walmart, forget it.

    If front end is novar's ess32, there is a crude backdoor that sometimes works.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,144
    Thanks guys.... will be going to the job tomorrow. I may find that the customer has more access than they realize.

    Amigo.... the job is in northern NY state. If the ESS32 back door is an easy explaination you can send it to me at the usual mail server but use dapper45 for the name instead of dapperhvac. Thanks again!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,219
    did not do any jobs in NY state, sorry.
    I have to dig up the backdoor, when I find it, I will send it to you.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    90

    Re: Good luck!

    Originally posted by incontrol
    I've brought this up before with no luck. Called the factory and they refuse to give you access. Just like you they wanted the contractor out and now we're in with little access. Very frustrating. Gradually ripping it out.
    I know this is probably a stupid response but the default is 1234. I'm sure they changed it though.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,144
    As it turned out, the customer had all the access that he needed. Someone converted some steam valves from 4-20ma to pneumatic with transducers installed. Problem was valves were rated for 5-10 psi steam on a 50psi system.
    Thanks for your help Amigo!

    Something that we noted...... on some devices in the monitor screen it would display the milliamp value to the device. On the valves this point was not displayed. How would I go about adding that point to the monitor screen?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,219
    Is the front end ESS32?
    Every point (or load as novar calls it, has a type) depending on type different things show up on load monitoring screen.
    So look for type of load that gives you a clue as to why you see what you see.
    Remember Novar is not really too customizable, you get mostly canned screens and canned sequence. Some people actually like that a lot.
    You could use their CPL (custom prog language) but it is ugly.
    I put some "light" reading for you in your inbox, again not sure about currency(is that a word?)of doc.
    Refer to IOM doc for brief load type descriptions.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,144
    Once again, thanks amigo!! You have an incredible library of tech manuals in pdf format.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event