Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Cool

Quick question here, I just found this site today . I am a brand new service tech. I asked a simple question on here and noone seems to answer, act like they are afraid to tell a secret or something. What is the use of these boards if you cannot learn from them? Are we just scared Home owners becoming do-it -yourselfers?

I have no clue as to what you are talking about.

Could simply be no one had an answer or opinion to your question.

Whining will get you noticed though
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV

http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?threadid=85860

this is his problem robo he is either a H.O.
    or very green and in danger but does not want to get hands on help

Originally posted by awc
    Quick question here, I just found this site today . I am a brand new service tech. I asked a simple question on here and noone seems to answer, act like they are afraid to tell a secret or something. What is the use of these boards if you cannot learn from them? Are we just scared Home owners becoming do-it -yourselfers?
    IMO you learn best by reading other people's tales of thier experiances. Look at pictures on how to and how not to do things in the trade. Ask questions. Ask specific questions and be clear.
    It's not that we don't like DIY's or Home Owners. What we are cautious of is giving people advice, they don't understand it and apply it incorrectly and killing themselves or others in the name of saving a little money.
    As far as secrets go. I'll tell you one very big secret. The secret is, you'll never know everything, you'll never stop learning and keeping your mouth shut and listen to what experianced tech's have to say is invalueable. With that in mind, you will go far in this trade.
    Happiness is the only good. The time to be happy is now. The place to be happy is here. The way to be happy is to make others so.
    -Robert Green Ingersoll