Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    588

    Some new equipment.

    The Waterfurnace we changed on warranty, so slide one out and slide one in (always sounds easy!)

    2ton 19seer infinity. No I couldn't move the unit to get the disconnect out where it was easy to get to.
    Attached Images Attached Images      

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    SouthEast NC ICW & Piedmont Foothills
    Posts
    7,635
    looks good

    suggestion: move the disconnect

    don't know where you are BUT, that won't fly w/NEC

    maybe you have blind or no inspectors
    It`s better to be silent and thought the fool; than speak and remove all doubt.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    588
    Move it? Rip drywall out and drill a new hole in the brick?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Seattle, Wa
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyed View Post
    Move it? Rip drywall out and drill a new hole in the brick?
    Maybe you could have slid the unit one way or another. Usaully you need 18" in front of the disconnect. Also does that unit come with a drier in the outdoor unit? I think it looks good though

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Lunenburg Masschusetts
    Posts
    28
    the filter drier is on the inside of the house but is there one located in the condenser also? and i think the job looks neat but i would have slid the unit away from the wall more so u have the clearance to the disconnect and also the necessary air flow that the unit needs i am sure the unit calls for at least 12 or 18 inches away from the building so you get better airflow

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN, USA
    Posts
    33,903
    Impressive workmanship!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,339
    Nice looking installs..!
    Never give up; Never surrender!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    SouthEast NC ICW & Piedmont Foothills
    Posts
    7,635
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyed View Post
    Move it? Rip drywall out and drill a new hole in the brick?
    if that's the way you want to do it, knock yourself out.



    there are easier ways
    It`s better to be silent and thought the fool; than speak and remove all doubt.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyed View Post
    Move it? Rip drywall out and drill a new hole in the brick?
    You could have put a juntion box with a couple feet of conduit with a new disconnect attached. Otherwise very clean install.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event