Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    before pics and after this time the befores kinda suck because i used a camera phone to take the picture plus im a bout the worst photographer in the world

the new stuff

[Edited by dynalowrider79 on 09-09-2005 at 09:13 PM]

Major improvement from the original. Where was the return on the old system? I don't even see an opening on the side.

Where is the union on the new system?

THE guy had the return on on the backside i should have taken pictures of that hackery and the union in de with trac pipe you dont need a union as long as there is a gas valve before the track pipe and at the appliance they say the union is the track pipe but you need both valves or it will fail inspection only need a union when it is hard piped
    had i used gastite i would have used a union because you no supposed to reuse it but track pipe can be reused, but i never use gastite dont like it not as strong i do like the gastite fittings better i see alot of guys cross thread track pipe fittings but it you just take your time its not a problem

[Edited by dynalowrider79 on 09-09-2005 at 10:11 PM]

looks very good. nice work.. why did you put a trap on the condensation line when it is not required ? the drain is on the positive side of the blower..

So you didn't install a union at the furnace cause there is another shut off at the manifold?

Why not install a union at the furnace so you don't have to purge the line all over after a cleaning or gas component repair?

A drain clean out would be nice for future maintenance.

Also, why are there so many elbows on the furnace condensate line?