Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Trane Unit, Refrigeration question

I got a call from a lady who said her ac was hissing and leaking. I am going over there tomorrow to see what the problem is...with everything she has said it seems like there is a leak....I wanted to come prepared so I asked her for the model and serial number which she had it was TTX036c1ooa1 and serial number was K09297134.

I am new in the industry and not sure if anyone can let me know what refrigerant is in this system from the number....I am thinking 134 because of serial number but i am not certain. If anyone can help so I know what tank to bring. Thanks....

It's on the tag, next to the model number & serial number

Quote Originally Posted by HTFMike View Post
    I got a call from a lady who said her ac was hissing and leaking. I am going over there tomorrow to see what the problem is...with everything she has said it seems like there is a leak....I wanted to come prepared so I asked her for the model and serial number which she had it was TTX036c1ooa1 and serial number was K09297134.

I am new in the industry and not sure if anyone can let me know what refrigerant is in this system from the number....I am thinking 134 because of serial number but i am not certain. If anyone can help so I know what tank to bring. Thanks....