Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    OK here we go. the guy was out again here yesterday he said i got a "twenty" degree split and he said thats all he needs to give me thats the law in florida. house still won't cool below 78 F during the day. His little infrared meter reads that out of most of the vents the air comes out 56 F and only in the other side of the house where bedroom is and masterbath he gets a 69 F reading.

he says all is normal. he insists its not the t ton airhandler thats the problem nor is it mismatched with the 4 ton outside unit. he said the head preassure outside is 265 and thats normal too.

he had exchanged the piston to match.

What i still DONT understand why were we able LAST summer and the summer before to cool the house down to 70-73 F during hot days and now he just tells me its normal u can't cool below 78 F.

Any suggestions? Is he right with all he says? He said there is NOTHING else he can do for me.

Should i now finally get someone out with a 2nd opinion?

When i told him that if I do find out its totally mismatched our his fault that i want him then to take the unit out and refund me the money he smiles and says oh sorry florida has a "buyer be aware" law and he didn't have to do that. So he told me not to even go that way!

Manuela

Hello Jamie, sounds like you may want to search this site for an honest person in your area and /or have another person check the unit. Also how is the airflow at the vents with higher temps is it the same as all others or extremely slow? low airflow may be some of your problem but that isgoing out on a limb with that thought.

what do you mean by low airflow? when i climb on a chair and put my hands in front of vents a lot of cold air comes out it seems. yes, i called a company already someone in here recommended and they are right here in my area.
    so we will see what they say
    thanks for answerin me

Does all vent blow withsame amount of force?

Originally posted by jamierenae