Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    I have been working exclusively as a service technition for four months now, working for a larger service company and Carrier is our main brand.I run service calls all day long and really enjoy the gig. With Carrier being our premeir line of equipment I see more Carrier equipment than anything else. The disturbing part of this gig is that I see a lot of three to ten year old Carrier split system coils leaking and have to be replaced. I average two leakers a week right now. Also see a lot of five to six year old Carrier furnace circuit boards burning out usually at the blower motor terminal on the board. The new boards are updated with a retro fit wire harness I would guess new and improved. Replacing all this not so old defective equipment is great for sales and keeping busy but I have to think that Carrier's reputation for quality is sinking fast. I wonder how long it will take for the customer public to get well aware of Carriers quality problem and just refuse to buy Carrier any more. When that happens I suspect that Carrier will just go under and be bought out at fire sale prices. What say you all???

I would say carrier is as good as it gets in this trade.
    Aire Serv of SW Connecticut- Gas heat, dual fuel and central a/c systems installed and serviced

Well carrier has its problems but i think they are number one or number two in sales. And all companies has there problems, York has circuit board problems, Lennox had the pulse and they gave away free furnaces to customers who furnaces failed their inspections.Rudd and Reem had the drum furnace which they too gave away free furnaces on failed inspections. Armstrong had the smartvalve which had some problems. So every company has had their problems but to me its how they will handle the problem. Carrier will be around for a long time to come.

Carrier is having no more or less difficulties then any other brand on the market, just in a different area at the moment.