Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 21 of 21

Thread: clamp meters

  1. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Middle of Florida
    Posts
    2,159
    With a Fluke.....

    "It is a Fluke that it worked at all"
    If common sense is so common how come so few of us have it!

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,126
    Check out the Fieldpiece SC 56. Its a great meter. Does everything I need in a meter. Unlike the Fluke 902 which promised to be an hvac meter, what a joke. Can't do DC mv or ohms over 900.

    One great thing about fieldpiece is they have guys here on H talk to respond to questions or issues on thier product. They build product strictly for the hvac industry.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    460
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckcrj View Post
    Check out the Fieldpiece SC 56. Its a great meter. Does everything I need in a meter. Unlike the Fluke 902 which promised to be an hvac meter, what a joke. Can't do DC mv or ohms over 900.
    LOL X 2
    You're Only As Good As Your Last Service Call or Install.....Make it Count!

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Wichita Fall, Tx
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckcrj View Post
    Check out the Fieldpiece SC 56. Its a great meter. Does everything I need in a meter. Unlike the Fluke 902 which promised to be an hvac meter, what a joke. Can't do DC mv or ohms over 900.

    One great thing about fieldpiece is they have guys here on H talk to respond to questions or issues on thier product. They build product strictly for the hvac industry.

    +1 I really like the SC56 also and I own a 902 and it works for most jobs.
    Phil

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    84
    I would recommend the Field Piece HS 36 to anyone in the HVAC industry. It has many features that other multimeters do not have: free ammeter, non contact voltage indicator, Mfm for capacitors, test for flame diode,changeable accessory heads, etc.

    It was difficult for me to pay that much for it years ago. The features have saved me a lot of time and $ on additional testers. I am glad I bought it.

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,241
    Have both Fluke and Fieldpiece and like them both but, I like my Flukes better.
    “Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.” —Albert Einstein

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    upper michigan
    Posts
    103
    My old Amprobe RS-3 has worked great for me for the last 20 years....for a multi-meter my UEI has worked great for about 5 years now.

  8. #21
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Hanover, PA
    Posts
    9
    Fluke and exetechs are the way to go, ideal has some pretty nice meters with front display and bottom dislpay(for when you're in a tight spot) that won't break the bank quite as much. I wouldn't skimp when it comes to your meter though.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event