Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Joliet IL
    Posts
    17

    freeze stat problems

    need help with a freeze stat on a lennox l series rtu .im able to clear the fault and get the unit running but in a couple day ill get the 33 fault again my pressures are on the money

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    rensselaer,ny
    Posts
    115
    need model and serial ,is this wired on a ems system ,

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New jersey
    Posts
    11
    It's tripping for a reason. Is it in the correct location, is it set too high? Start with the easy stuff first.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    SouthEast NC ICW & Piedmont Foothills
    Posts
    7,635
    getting to those gems is a chore

    you gonna have to actually get to it

    has someone else been working on it?
    It`s better to be silent and thought the fool; than speak and remove all doubt.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    4,336
    Quote Originally Posted by 83davem View Post
    need help with a freeze stat on a lennox l series rtu .im able to clear the fault and get the unit running but in a couple day ill get the 33 fault again my pressures are on the money
    I have found two things.......they are connected with stake ons. I have had them just lose and some that got water in them and caused corroded connections. Either way....check the connections near the freeze stat.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Joliet IL
    Posts
    17

    freeze stat

    here is the model lga102hs1y serial number 5601e09240 Thanks for the infomation and your help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    159
    I agree. A common issue I've found on newer Lennox package units is the freeze stats are not properly secured or fully seated on the coil end returns. I've got big hands & sometimes they are difficult to access. Hope this helps.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,381
    now the following may have nothing to do with your issue but u swear pressures are good & i ASSume air flow is as well . . . . . . i tend to see this on Lennox L series units w/ economizer option when there is a cooling demand on days/nights when the OD ambient is low & that cold air is being directly introduced causing switch to open & or a cooling demand when mechanical cooling is running with small % of OD being introduced . . . sometimes its more of the IMC logging it than it being an issue relating to system operation . . . at least for the L series freeze stat issues i encounter when i know airflow is correct & i see dozens & dozens of L's in a months span . . . if there is no economizer id check into airflow, possible positioning like others mentioned or maybe the switch itself acts up intermittently . . .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event