Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New member

Talking

Just wanted to introduce myself...IM a former social worker now in HVAC/R vo-tec school...so probley be the one asking the realy stupid ???? from time to time

Hey doglips...

(I wanted to be the first to say that)

what is on your mind...ask anything
    Sometimes there are compounding complexities of multiple variables that are not intuitively obvious

Sounds like a good career move to me!

I'm sure there's a good story behind the handle but I'm scared to ask

Actualy handle is from the cartoon Penuts...snoopy kisses lucy and she freaks about haveing been touched by DOGLIPS. Well back in the old computer days of 8088 and 286 procesors I used doglips as the file name of projects I was working on...later on local BBS (300 baud modems) I needed a handle so just stuck with doglips. now in the modern era of internet and cable modems I still use it on boards I visit...

As for career moves...yep a degreee in sociology is worth about 20-25K a year in Florida...and most agencys want 60 hours a week...salary..no OT pay...and use your own car. I picked HVAC because I enjoy DIY repairs..cars and home type stuff. enjo people and lets face it in Florida a/c is almost required by law.

1 finished summer term and signed up for 4 classes in fall...so about 1 yr at this pace...for now wifee poo will let me look at our a/c unit only with adult supervision and no tools in my hand

How ya doin

Well, doglips, if you're as colorful as your name, you should have some fun on this site.

We got people like Diceman (the goat lover), geerair (the liberal psychopath), remember (who has no memory), cehs (the voice of reason), Dowadudda (of 4 D's fame), benncool (the semi-retired scuba diver who has a really strange pool from time to time), and yours truly, the Christian conservative who is hated and feared by all libs (not necessarily in that order.

Welcome.
    No reserve. No retreat. No regrets.