Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Electrician new to HVAC

Hi, my name is Tim. I live near Sacramento California. I have been an electrician since 1996 and the company I work with is starting to add HVAC service along with our electrical service. I have been doing electrical service almost since I started doing electrical so it is pretty much all I know. I am really looking forward to building my knowledge of hvac though. There is so much more to hvac systems than what I have worked on in the past (residential/small commercial service).

I won't have much input since I am just starting into the trade but I am hoping to share whatever I do know along with some entertaining bloopers of my learning process.

Electricians, pfft.

Welcome friend....having a solid electrical background will certainly help...and all of us here at h-t will help if we can...and i see you already have a good sense of humor.

Quote Originally Posted by electrictim View Post
    Hi, my name is Tim. I live near Sacramento California. I have been an electrician since 1996 and the company I work with is starting to add HVAC service along with our electrical service. I have been doing electrical service almost since I started doing electrical so it is pretty much all I know. I am really looking forward to building my knowledge of hvac though. There is so much more to hvac systems than what I have worked on in the past (residential/small commercial service).

I won't have much input since I am just starting into the trade but I am hoping to share whatever I do know along with some entertaining bloopers of my learning process.
    Welcome!

A couple of suggestions to start you off-