Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 24
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    743

    HVAC Guide - HG3 - Wireless Analyzer - Fieldpiece

    Check out the Web Page. Video demo to come soon..

    http://www.fieldpiece.com/hvac-guide...m-analyzer/hg3

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    south jersey
    Posts
    1,088
    This tool sounds awsome. Could we do a layaway plan? I just puchased the sman3 and I am still trying to explain to my wife that I needed it. Maybe I could test one out for you? You guys at fieldpiece have sure come a longway in this industry. Wish I could own it all. Can not wait to see the tool in action. The hvac guide sounds awsome by itself and now it is wireless.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Toledo, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    12,896
    Twilly is pissed just bought a 2. Can Twilly trade it in? Still brand new in the box
    No Heat No Cool You need Action Fast

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Near Chicago, IL
    Posts
    3,316
    Is it available yet? Did not see any availability information.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    780
    Quote Originally Posted by jnsrose View Post
    I am still trying to explain to my wife that I needed it.
    Sounds like your wife is related to mine
    The Bill of Rights ARTICLE II "The Right of the People to Keep and Bear Arms Shall NOT be Infringed".
    [SIZE="4"]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, Florida
    Posts
    310
    I have a 2 also, any upgrades?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    DFW,TX
    Posts
    2,163
    yea does this make my old hg1/2 obsolete? can it be upgraded ? free? :P

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    743
    Quote Originally Posted by acguytx View Post
    yea does this make my old hg1/2 obsolete? can it be upgraded ? free? :P
    You will not be able to upgrade to wireless because it takes additional hardware. The datalogger and CFM tests also use hardware that is not in the HG2. There may be a "lite" version of the firmware available for the HG2 in the future but as of right now the beefed up hardware in the HG3 is needed to run the new tests.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    743
    Quote Originally Posted by neophytes serendipity View Post
    Is it available yet? Did not see any availability information.
    We will be shipping to distributors late this week.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, Florida
    Posts
    310
    I really think you (Fieldpiece) should have designed the additional hardware into a "head" rather then into the meter. This would have allowed current 1/2 users to upgrade by purchasing an additional head.

    That has always been the beauty of Fieldpiece, the ability to add functions by purchasing just the head accessory.

    Really disappointing..

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    743
    Quote Originally Posted by fotofx View Post
    I really think you (Fieldpiece) should have designed the additional hardware into a "head" rather then into the meter. This would have allowed current 1/2 users to upgrade by purchasing an additional head.

    That has always been the beauty of Fieldpiece, the ability to add functions by purchasing just the head accessory.

    Really disappointing..
    Unfortunately for this scenario it just couldn't have worked that way. We try to be flexible and have all of our stuff be universal with each other as much as possible, but sometimes it isn't.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Toledo, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    12,896
    Twilly just bought the H2 and its still in the box, can't Russell show some love to Twilly? Twilly also has a H1 that has never been used, Twilly would make great spokesperson for FP if they would treat Twilly right.....and Twilly ain't kidding either.

    Twilly is sad after spending all that money oon the H2
    No Heat No Cool You need Action Fast

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    743
    Quote Originally Posted by Twilly View Post
    Twilly just bought the H2 and its still in the box, can't Russell show some love to Twilly? Twilly also has a H1 that has never been used, Twilly would make great spokesperson for FP if they would treat Twilly right.....and Twilly ain't kidding either.

    Twilly is sad after spending all that money oon the H2
    Take it back to the distributor you bought it from and have them call me. But they'll have to agree to take it back.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event