Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 14 to 24 of 24
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Office and warehouse in both Crystal River & New Port Richey ,FL
    Posts
    18,836
    Exactly,take a close look at the fan data,of several brands of air handlers.

    Now imagine if you take out brand X that could deliver the required cfms at .6 ESP,and replace it with brand Y, that can only do that at .35.

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Gone
    Posts
    5,340
    Originally posted by mark beiser
    I wish I could figure out how to save the reports from Trane's performance data CD in a form that would show up formated correctly in a post.
    Mark, take a picture of the information while on your screen, then post the picture. This is the only thing I can think of at the moment if you are unable to scan the information.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    Thanks for telling me how to make pictures of my screen. Deleted this mess and posted the screen captured images below.

    My sig holds true for non HVAC things too.

    [Edited by mark beiser on 07-17-2005 at 08:31 PM]
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    340
    [QUOTE]Originally posted by mark beiser
    Pictures of computer screens don't usually come out well, especially with a crappy camera, but here goes.
    By "take a picture" I think madeinusa meant take a screen snapshot - via any one of a number of snapshot programs such as PrintKey 2000.

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    107
    Mark:
    Instead of taking a photo of your computer screen next time you might want to try the following:

    1. Press “Print Screen” to capture the screen picture.
    2. Press “Start”, usually at the lower left screen.
    3. Select “All Programs”
    4. Select “Accessories”
    5. Under Accessories. Select “Paint” and open program
    6. Select “Edit” and press “Paste”
    7. Screen picture will then show up in Paint.
    8. Select “ Save As” and save the image on your computer as either .bmp, .jpg, .gif or other format.

    This will work for Windows XP. Other Windows OS may work slightly differently.

    I hope you find this helpful.


  6. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    LOL, I would have just posted a screan capture if I had a screen capture program on this system.
    Hitting the "print screen" button doesn't generate a file on any of my 3 systems, and I have never heared of it working that way with the retail version of Windows XP, unless you have a screan capture program running.
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    12,189
    I miss that program. Had it on my Trane laptop. Extremely handing for checking system performance versus Trane's data.

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    68,795
    Originally posted by mark beiser
    LOL, I would have just posted a screan capture if I had a screen capture program on this system.
    Hitting the "print screen" button doesn't generate a file on any of my 3 systems, and I have never heared of it working that way with the retail version of Windows XP, unless you have a screan capture program running.
    Don't forget you need to use the shift key.

    It works on my xp, just the way it was posted.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    107
    Mark Beiser wrote:

    "LOL, I would have just posted a screan capture if I had a screen capture program on this system.
    Hitting the "print screen" button doesn't generate a file on any of my 3 systems, and I have never heared of it working that way with the retail version of Windows XP, unless you have a screan capture program running."

    With Windows XP you don't need any other software for "Print Screen" to work. Once you press "Print Screen" all you need is a place to paste it. If you paste the image in "Paint" it allows you the option to save the image in a number of different formats. I almost always use the .jpg format as the image is a compressed file and I save it temporarily on the desktop so it is easy to work with,.

    I have a simple Dell Dimension 2350 computer with Windows XP Home Edition. The screen capture is built into Windows - nothing more is needed. Paint is also built into Windows.

    Try it and I think you will find it works.



  10. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    107
    [B]Mark Beiser wrote:[B]

    "LOL, I would have just posted a screan capture if I had a screen capture program on this system.
    Hitting the "print screen" button doesn't generate a file on any of my 3 systems, and I have never heared of it working that way with the retail version of Windows XP, unless you have a screan capture program running."



    With Windows XP you don't need any other software for "Print Screen" to work. Once you press "Print Screen" all you need is a place to paste it. If you paste the image in "Paint" it allows you the option to save the image in a number of different formats. I almost always use the .jpg format as the image is a compressed file and I save it temporarily on the desktop so it is easy to work with,.

    I have a simple Dell Dimension 2350 computer with Windows XP Home Edition. The screen capture is built into Windows - nothing more is needed. Paint is also built into Windows.

    Try it and I think you will find it works.



  11. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,915
    Haha, thanks, I'm such an idiot. I was misreading the origonal instructions thinking I was suposed to be pasting a file in!
    Thanks a lot for telling me about this.

    This looks much better!








    Here is the data with the TXC048C coil.




    [Edited by mark beiser on 07-17-2005 at 08:27 PM]
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event