where can I find Copeland Cross reference? I cant find anything on the copeland site.I am an oil heating contractor and has been doing some A/c the last 2 years. I need to know what size condenser to replace a York Condenser with a copeland model # 0325 PFU. serial # 82A 17359H

Thanks,,you guys have helped me out in the past and I like to be able to get this info on my own in the future.
    Thanks again,
    Jim from Boston

Uh, the correct way to size a new A/C is by a heat gain calculation. Then choose size accordingly and install a matching evap coil. Just putting in what they have isn't right, nor is using a 23 year old evap. 0325 is somewhere in the 3s so could have been 3 ton or 3.5 ton.

thanks for the info,,,, 3-3.5 ton
    Im not changing the compressor,,,I am changing the whole condenser. The unit is a York but someone had removed the name plate with all the information for the unit. the only info I could find was what was on the compressor. Thanks again

Originally posted by janheating
    thanks for the info,,,, 3-3.5 ton
    But what size does the customer need?

You are "same sizing" - assuming that you've got the model number to capacity right...which I wouldn't bet on.

Other options which would be just as valid are "buy the distributor's overstock," or "install the rejected unit from a previous job". Another would be to "install the unit sitting in the truck or at the shop."

Do a professional job (and the customer a favor) by first performing a heat gain calculation as previously suggested by the Bald One.

http://www.proctoreng.com/articles/bigger.html

if a 3.5 ton condenser that has been working well until now for over 22 years,,,,,why is there a problem with replacing it with another 3.5 ton condenser?