Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    I am a remodeling contractor. I have a house with an original hvac system and a second hvac system added later when an addition was built. The homeowner complains about cold basement and hot top (2nd) floor and the opposite in the winter. He doesn't want an HVAC contractor to investigate, as he believes it was the guy who put in the second system that messed things up.
    Is there an on-line or other place where I can locate an HVAC engineer or other "neutral" expert (i.e.one who doesn't have anything to sell) who can be retained to inspect the house and diagnose the problem? I am in the Detroit metro area. Thanks!

I know of a guy for about $500/hr...

You interested?