Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    20

    unable to see images I attach

    Whenever I attach an image to my posts, I see the links for the attachments, but when I click on the link I "do not have permission" to see the image.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Northeast Ohio
    Posts
    4,842
    I know that there is a "minimum number of posts limiter" before images are allowed to be posted by a new(er) member. I'm not sure of the actual details, a mod will be along I'm sure to fill in the blanks.
    A good HVAC tech knows how, an educated HVAC tech knows why!

    DEM


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    20
    Thanks, heaterman. Software is what I do to put food on the table, but I cannot figure out what's going on. It's a strange thing being able to post an image yet unable to see it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    12,028
    Quote Originally Posted by tr888 View Post
    Thanks, heaterman. Software is what I do to put food on the table, but I cannot figure out what's going on. It's a strange thing being able to post an image yet unable to see it.
    Did you find a resolution to this issue?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    20
    I can see the images now, but not because I discovered any solution. There are thumbnails now where there used to be hyperlinks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Northeast Ohio
    Posts
    4,842
    The site has been experiencing tech issues the last week or so. As far as attachments, they limit posting for new "guests" at first mostly to stop unwanted junk and objectionable images. With upgrades and tech problems, you might have just got caught in the twilight zone.
    A good HVAC tech knows how, an educated HVAC tech knows why!

    DEM


  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    12,028
    Weird. I do have the permissions relaxed a bit after 6 post. Before that you can't do much about uploading and viewing due to spam issues.

    We are in the baby stages of upgrading software and installing tweaks. This had nothing to do with the power failure we experienced a few days ago but we did lose some data.

    At 13 post, where you are at this present time, you should have most all functions with the exception of Pro access and PM's. I do notice a completely different experience in the site when using different browsers. My favorite at this time for this site is FireFox.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event