Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: iLon100e2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    226
    Can someone please e-mail me the plugin for the iLon100e2, as i would like to work with it in my Lon tool BEFORE purchasing it and Echelon will not allow you to download it without a purchase! Many thanks. (ddccontrols@juno.com)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    446
    The plug-in won't do you any good without the iLON100 as it needs to access the XML files in the iLON and you're prompted when the plug-in opens for the iLON's IP address.
    Go buy one from Engenuity.com
    Cheers,
    lb

    A hundred million nodes - it's a LON story.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    9,564
    Maybe not the point factory - you could look at that.

    What do you want to know about it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    226
    Never mind I just discovered that LonWatcher cannot create dynamic NV's and I already had known that my CARE5.0 would not as well. Soooooo, The question is does Circon's NI program this device orrrrrrr, is it strictlly a LonMaker product?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,218
    Just curious,
    Why do you want to create/have dynamic Nvs ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    446
    Jimmy,
    Do you want to create NVE's (network variables external)? These are points polled from the iLON100. I have seen this done succesfully with the Circon tool.
    lb
    A hundred million nodes - it's a LON story.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event