SC56 is ready to buy
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 45
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    3,967

    Thumbs up SC56 is ready to buy

    Anyone going to take the plunge and buy one? http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=fie....c0.m270.l1313
    Eat a slice of Humble Pie.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    north carolina
    Posts
    32
    got mine last week,love it

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    359
    I'm waiting for the fluke 367 clamp meter.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    3,967
    I bought 1, anyone want to buy all my old filedpiece meters that this new one will replace?
    Eat a slice of Humble Pie.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    306
    that looks like my next meter....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Warren, MI
    Posts
    877
    Quote Originally Posted by JTCHVAC View Post
    I'm waiting for the fluke 367 clamp meter.
    Don't you mean the 376? The link to the clamp meter's release date counter looks to be next week on Monday.
    Bill

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    359
    Yes! That's what I ment.
    Quote Originally Posted by wptski View Post
    Don't you mean the 376? The link to the clamp meter's release date counter looks to be next week on Monday.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    460
    Im going to buy the HS36 this week.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Northern Va
    Posts
    145
    Roger how do you like it? I want to replace my UEI with this..

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    3,967
    Quote Originally Posted by 2010 View Post
    Roger how do you like it? I want to replace my UEI with this..
    DONT BUY IT!! They got rid of the molded probe holders on the back of the meter so the probes are just hanging there. plus there is no probe holder by the clamp for taking voltage readings with the 2 probes and using your 2 hands. Had I known that I would have never bought it.

    I use the probes on, oh, maybe 99% of my calls. So now I have to hold the meter, the black probe, and the red probe. I guess I will drink some water by the nuclear power plant and try and grow a 3rd hand so I can use the meter like I used my old one.

    Eat a slice of Humble Pie.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    460
    The HS stick series meters still allow 2 hand operation. Wonder why they did not do it on the swivel clamp series?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    3,967
    Quote Originally Posted by HVACnoob2010 View Post
    The HS stick series meters still allow 2 hand operation. Wonder why they did not do it on the swivel clamp series?
    Thats a good question. I dont think I have ever owned a meter that did not have a way to hold the test leads in the back of it. Maybe I can jury rig something up as I have had to do with nemerous tools I own.
    Eat a slice of Humble Pie.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Fullerton
    Posts
    761
    Quote Originally Posted by rogerk View Post
    Thats a good question. I dont think I have ever owned a meter that did not have a way to hold the test leads in the back of it. Maybe I can jury rig something up as I have had to do with nemerous tools I own.
    The answer is: We didn't include test lead storage to keep the size of it small and compact. Added test lead storage would have increased the size to the SC77.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event