Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2

    Confused Tridium AX 64x, Windows 7 and a USB Lon Interface

    Hi All, I have windows 7 64bit laptop and am using an Echelon U10 USB interface and Tridium AX 3.5.25.

    I have the latest LDV3.40 drivers and have tested the interface using control panel. However when trying to connect to a lon network on the localhost AX won't recognise the interface. I am using LON1 as it is in control panel, has anyone else come across this or has a solution please?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    In a boiler room
    Posts
    7,050
    Welcome!

    We've got a control forum where you might get more answers.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Andover Kansas
    Posts
    2,115
    Welcome to the site, this is just an introduction forum...you will want to ask your question in one of the other forums to get some responses.

    Good luck.
    .


    The statement below is my signature and just my overall feeling towards our industry and does not necessarily pertain to you nor this thread.


    There really isn't a legitimate excuse for not doing the job correctly!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    houston, texas
    Posts
    3,787
    What the heck did he say? Was it a bad thing?
    I'm not tolerating Political Correctness anymore, from now on it's tell it like it is.

    Veto Pro Pak - The best tool bag you'll ever own






  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Mount Airy, MD
    Posts
    7,281
    Quote Originally Posted by Hattrick300 View Post
    LDV 3.40 will only work with the PCMCIA LON adapter, not the USB. Use open LDV 2.1 with the USB adapter. Once you have it installed, you will NOT see the Lonworks plug'n play in your control panel.
    Ummm, I'm thinking you have lost your way to the controls sections of the site

    Welcome nun the less and look forward to seeing you there

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    2
    Ran into a similar situation. Contacted Echelon direct. No support for 64bit systems. Tridium will work fine but your U10 will not function. Need a 32bit operating system. Echelon even went so far as to say they're not even planning supporting 64bit any time soon...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Mount Airy, MD
    Posts
    7,281
    This is not a section for these type of questions and answers.

    Thread Closed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event