Zone Priority for Forced Air 3 zone system

I currently have a home heated with forced air with 3 zones and a honeywell mini zone controller. In times when it is extremely cold, my furnace has a hard time satisfying all 3 zones at once. The 3rd zone was an add on for a basement and with all 3 zones going the system has poor airflow. As a work around, I have been turning off one zone until the other zones are satisfied but I am hoping this is only short term. I would like to only have 2 zones on at once and then the 3rd zone can come on after one of other zones is satisfied. Does anyone know of a way to prioritize the zones or another possible way to correct this? BTW, this is my first time posting so please bare with me. Thanks!

Regarding the low airflow with all three zones going.........Do some balancing with the (manual) dampers on the duct or at the registers if you can't. Also, make sure, if you have a by-pass damper, that it's set properly.

For the area that is not being used very much, set that stat a little cooler.

P. S.
    I have a three zone system and never are they all running at once.
    80,000 btu for 2250 sq. ft. (2-story) in the mid-west built in 1946.

Thanks George, I have done some balancing with the registers which has helped but not significantly. I shut a few registers completely on my first floor since there are so many (11). I havent touched any on the second floor. What would you suggest? Closing them half way? There are not any manual dampers but if needed, I can install. Also there is not a by-pass.

With 2 zones running there is great airflow. But with all 3 I can hardly feel air coming out of the registers and the furnace will run for hours but never gets close to recovering. Its a 80,000 BTU and the house is 2200 sq ft2 story + the finished basement which adds another 700 and we are in Conecticut.House is about 5 yrs old Also, there is not a by-pass.