Johnson UNT / remote setpoint
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    NorthEast
    Posts
    811
    Thisis existing 4 year old Johnson hardware
    1) UNT controller # FA UNT 111-1
    2) Zone T-stat # TE-6411S- 1110 with one slider

    The t-stat is plugged into the Zone stat(RJ-45) jack on front of the UNT controller
    there is a RJ-45 port on the TE=6400
    Hvac PRO does not recognize the T-stat

    Q and A : Warmer cooler adjust
    I tried using the two Unused AI connections
    I cannot adjust setpoint with the TE-6400

    How do I get
    the UNT and Hvac Pro to recognize the TE-6400 Zone t-stat

    Thank You

  2. #2
    Q and A:

    Define remote AI points

    * None
    * Cooling/ Heating Setpoints
    * Warmer/ Cooler Adjust
    * TMZ Digital room sensor

    Select the third option, upload the controller, then AI2 will be assigned to the slider. You can't randomly assign points, it confuses the UNT. The only points you can assign are left over points that the Q and A does not assign.

  3. #3
    Page 42 of this document warns against changing point designations. Also contains lots of other useful UNT stuff.

    http://cgproducts.johnsoncontrols.co...5C6363081.PDF#
    xml=http://cgproducts.johnsoncontrols.com/search_lit.aspx?
    cmd=pdfhits&DocId=3235&Index=D%3a%5cinetpub%5cwwwr oot%5c72%
    2e3%2e145%2e66%5cquicklit%5cexcaliburCD&HitCount=1 2&hits=23
    aa+23ab+2ef1+2ef2+2faf+2fb0+3136+3137+3213+3214+3e 57+3e58+
    &hc=142&req=te-6400

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    168
    after doing Q&A the zone Temp defaults to AI1
    and if question answered is warm /cool slider then that defaults to AI2. These inputs must stay at AI1 and AI2
    otherwise doesn't recognize them.

  5. #5
    Is there an echo in here?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Washington,NJ
    Posts
    504
    If you uploaded an existing configuration that was once operational, more then likely you have either a bad stat or a bad stat cable. Check the cable ends to see if they may be buggered up. If you have a spare stat or cable, wire it directly into the UNT and rule those out. Also make sure that your AI dip switches are all set in, it's possible someone before you may have played with the settings. Good Luck.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    168
    Also, check the voltage/temp dip switches on UNT for AI1
    and AI2. Then check in HVACPRO doubleclick AI2(SLIDER)
    and see if the range been changed. Should be -5 and +5.
    Unless someone changed it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Washington,NJ
    Posts
    504
    I think there is an echo in here!!!!!

  9. #9
    Yep, I love when new kids strut around like Roosters...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    NorthEast
    Posts
    811
    Yes A1 and A2 are unused
    Slider defaults to A2
    However
    In Q and A / Inputs A2 = ?????????

    Either I have a bad stat or a bad RJ- 45 cable

    I think I will install a new TMZ Stat
    I beleive they discontinued the TE-6400 SERIES

    Thank You

  11. #11
    Until you download the config, all inputs will show no values (or ?????) This just shows you have no Comm between the zone stat and the UNT... Commission the controller and get it online before you condemn anything!

  12. #12
    And, if you have to go that route, the 6400 was replaced with the 6700...

    http://cgproducts.johnsoncontrols.co...PDF/216331.PDF

    [Edited by control_noob on 04-03-2005 at 11:04 AM]

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Washington,NJ
    Posts
    504
    Noob,
    Where you from, it seems like you got some JCI expertise, I'm in NJ, been into Metasys since 92', two tours of duty with JCI, now with an ABCS, life is much better now. Going to NAE training in June.
    Chris

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event