Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Fresh outta tech school..

My name is Mike, I graduated tech school last month. I finished school top of the class and perfect attendence. I am epa universal certified as well. Im one of those guys that tends to "lose it if i dont use it". So I'll be creeping around on here trying to keep the knowledge fresh in my head until I can find a damn job. If yall have any links that you would recommend I study I be greatly appreciated. Especially anything involving wiring and electrical circuits.

Hi and welcome!!!

This site is a great resource.

Once you have 15 posts you can apply for pro membership where you will learn a lot more!

Welcome Mike,

Congrats on finishing school and with the grade you did. I think you will find this site to be a wonderful place of knowledge and experience and like Chuck said, the pro forums are where you can really learn.

Take care and see ya around,

The statement below is my signature and just my overall feeling towards our industry and does not necessarily pertain to you nor this thread.

There really isn't a legitimate excuse for not doing the job correctly!

thanks guys I look forward to learning alot more here

I been hanging around this forum for a little bit. Don't have pro membership yet but will tryvto work on it. I'll be graduating tech school in a few months and so far been doingvreslly well. Do also would like to find out about jobs and what the jobs outlook is.

keep it up eye. its a lot to learn.

Thats the way it seems at hvac schools alot of heat pumps,refrigeration, and A/C but very little heat (no steam at all) and very little electricity. Why is that?

school

I'd like to add that my son is currently enrolled in school for hvac (19 yrs. old), and I hope he finishes with a degree in it. It would be great if he'd know something when he graduated, too. I can only hope that he and the instructors are really applying themselves...