Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Rheem RGRL Condensate Drain Problem

Hello Everyone,

I work in sales at a wholesaler in NY. We distribute Rheem equipment and the factory is giving our service tech the run around regarding a problem one of our customers is having with an installation of a Rheem RGRL07EYBGS furnace.

Here are the commisioning notes that we sent to Rheem:

Parameter Measured Allowed
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Temperature Rise
    Low Fire 40 25-55
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Temperature Rise
    High Fire 52 35-65
    Pressure Switch
    Vacuum 1.5" 1.08" or higher
    Manifold Gas Pressure
    Low Fire 1.7" As factory specified
    Manifold Gas Pressure
    High Fire 3.5" As factory specified

The furnace has the following problem: