Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 15

Thread: CGWD Manual

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Eastern N.C.
    Posts
    146

    CGWD Manual

    Does any have a IOM or troubleshooting manual for the Trane CGWD050. I could not find it on tranes web site must be to old.
    Thanks PJ
    If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail ("Coach Dave")
    Hello I must be going. I cannot stay, I came to say , I must be going.(Jeffery T. Spauldlng)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    13,833
    could not find IOM
    Attached Files Attached Files
    I WILL SELL WORK,GENERATE BUSINESS, GO GET NEW CUSTOMERS!
    YOU SHUT THE HELL UP AND QUIT RUNNING YOUR MOUTH!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Southern US
    Posts
    504
    Found the manual but the one I found is I think in spanish.

    The manual number is CGWD-IOM-1. Maybe someone can find it in english unless spanish works for you.
    I'm good at making things cold...You can ask my first two wives!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Mixing oil and fire with a big spoon.
    Posts
    4,526
    happy reading and happy new year!
    "If you pull one more stunt like you just pulled with Tommy, you won't have to get on a plane because I will personally kick your ass from here to Korea!" - Best of the Best

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Eastern N.C.
    Posts
    146

    CGWD

    Thanks for the info. Is there a way to disconnect one of the compressors without getting a phase loss taking out both compressors in that circuit?? I'm getting a high amp on compressor d and want to disconnect it till the problem is resolved
    If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail ("Coach Dave")
    Hello I must be going. I cannot stay, I came to say , I must be going.(Jeffery T. Spauldlng)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Mixing oil and fire with a big spoon.
    Posts
    4,526
    Quote Originally Posted by PJ's cool-aid View Post
    Thanks for the info. Is there a way to disconnect one of the compressors without getting a phase loss taking out both compressors in that circuit?? I'm getting a high amp on compressor d and want to disconnect it till the problem is resolved
    it depends on which compressor you call 'D'. most of the time you can just remove the wires between the compressor and the contactor.
    "If you pull one more stunt like you just pulled with Tommy, you won't have to get on a plane because I will personally kick your ass from here to Korea!" - Best of the Best

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    13,833
    ofcourse not!
    that would be too easy!!
    on a carrier 30 series chiller you just go to the panel and disable it!
    providing that it is even working? LOL!





    Quote Originally Posted by jayguy View Post
    it depends on which compressor you call 'D'. most of the time you can just remove the wires between the compressor and the contactor.
    I WILL SELL WORK,GENERATE BUSINESS, GO GET NEW CUSTOMERS!
    YOU SHUT THE HELL UP AND QUIT RUNNING YOUR MOUTH!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Eastern N.C.
    Posts
    146
    when I take the wires off it sees it as a lost phase fault. D compressor is the 10 ton in circuit number 2. I have set to be the last one called for but when it does call it locks out c and d both in circuit 2.
    If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail ("Coach Dave")
    Hello I must be going. I cannot stay, I came to say , I must be going.(Jeffery T. Spauldlng)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ottawa canada
    Posts
    2,110
    Dissconnect the contactor coil wire and leave the power wires on , you should just get a contactor fault code then if my memory is good .
    The toy chest is officially full ... I got a new toy..... 2007 Aston Martin V8 Vantage
    You bend em" I"ll mend em" !!!!!!!
    I"m not a service tech.. I"m a thermodynamic transfer analyst & strategic system sustainability specialist
    Best Austin Healey In Show twice in 2013 .....All those hrs paid off .

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    N.E. IA
    Posts
    516
    Here you go
    Attached Files Attached Files
    "Wheel" mechanics work on "Wheel" chillers

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Richmond, Ca
    Posts
    2
    Outstanding. Made my life a lot easier, thanks rt

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    6
    Why cant I open your attachment?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    N.E. IA
    Posts
    516
    Quote Originally Posted by m597 View Post
    Why cant I open your attachment?
    I have NO idea. I barely know how to even attach an "attachment". Let's see if I can figure out how to attach it again. Note the last one was almost THREE years ago. maybe it got "OLD" like me L.O.L.


    Just realized, when you click on the attachment, it opens a dialog bar at the bottom of the page. You have to click on what you want to do with the attachment. "Save", "open" or ???????????
    Attached Files Attached Files
    "Wheel" mechanics work on "Wheel" chillers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event