+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whats my worth

Post Likes
    First off like to say hi to everyone being im new as to find out what my worth I went to a trade school for a year full time 6 hour days then ive been working in the field for the past 2 years i work for a small company with 2 employees besides the owner. I install service repair residential and commercial units also any change outs required im also able to size units design duct work for the jobs. We also do sheet metal work so any and every job i do change out or install i measure it up and go to our shop and make the duct work i will be avalible for my journeyman license next month please let me know what you guys think thanks and look forward to post in the forums with everyone

Post Likes
    At 2 years I had a big head I though that I know everything that I was the man 2 years is just a start in the hvac field if you can do what you say then about $10. to $15. at a small company.

Post Likes
    im not letting it go to my head i just think im doing alot of things to be in the trade for only 2 years and think i should be making more money i mean i basically run the company the boss is there 2 times to get the contract signed and a deposit then the second time would be to pick up the rest of the money

Post Likes
    i basically run the company

Their is your answer open your own hvac company,at 2 years in hvac field you think you run a company,sorry I don't think so I said I have a big head at 2 years in the field & I think you do to now.You have a hard path in front of you to go how much do you make?

Post Likes