Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Is it true that if you are not sure how much to charge due to no service tag.

You can check the subcooling of a machine that has been running and if you are below 10-15 you add refrigerant till its the temps you want?

That may work, but it would be assuming that a lot of other things went very right.

Is it true that if you are not sure how much to charge due to no service tag.

You can check the subcooling of a machine that has been running and if you are below 10-15 you add refrigerant till its the temps you want?

If you are truely a student AND NOT A DIYer LOOKING FOR CHARGING INFORMATION that would be a good question for you to ask your instructor--so he can determine what his next lesson plan should be

Wont they tell you that over at the diy site anymore?

Originally posted by ct2
    ...Wont they tell you that over at the diy site anymore?
    Do you know something we don't?

I am a student and not a diy person. The thing is that my school is full of english is a second language teachers and I cant understand every lesson.

Originally posted by jtphoto95
    I am a student and not a diy person. The thing is that my school is full of english is a second language teachers and I cant understand every lesson.

What's your primary language?

I am american and my primary language is english.

Let me add a twist to this question also...

Suppose you are hooking up (or filling with freon) a system that's completely dry, but still working. There's no tag for how much to put in. You can't start it up dry, how much do you put in before you can start it up check for super heat/sub cooling?

am a student and not a diy person. The thing is that my school is full of english is a second language teachers and I cant understand every lesson.