Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Would the Honeywell Vision Pro 8000 be considered a commercial thermistat?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN, USA
    Posts
    34,620
    There is no definition for commercial stat. With all its features, it certainly would be great for commercial applications.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    11,376
    I manage a commercial building and recently installed 22 VisionPro's into my building, if that means anything.

    They work fine for a commercial building with split systems or RTU's. One advantage is that the thermostat screen can be "locked" without the necessity of an ugly lockbox.
    • Electricity makes refrigeration happen.
    • Refrigeration makes the HVAC psychrometric process happen.
    • HVAC pyschrometrics is what makes indoor human comfort happen...IF the ducts AND the building envelope cooperate.


    A building is NOT beautiful unless it is also comfortable.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Eugene, Oregon
    Posts
    1,209
    Some utilities offer rebates for "commercial" thermostats. Their idea of commercial depends on what they want the thermostat to do. You would have to check with them to find out their criteria and see if the stat meets it. If it is just your definition it only matters as far as the equipment is concerned.
    Honeywell does classify the T7300 series as a commercial stat with sub bases and accessories as needed.
    Proud supporter of Springfield Millers and Oregon Ducks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    74
    3stages of heat/2stages of cooling
    7day programming
    remote sensor compatible
    dehumidifcation


    still fits more commericial applications than residetal

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Valdosta Ga
    Posts
    847

    Thumbs up 8570

    I belive AprilAir has a better program option on there tstat with 3 weekly programing options.

    [Edited by bzzline on 02-21-2005 at 10:40 PM]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    634
    we use them for both residential and commercial, put it in a com building its commercial, put it in someones house it is residential. as long as it properly controls the unit you are good to go...good luck...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event