Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: york

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    102

    Frown

    I have been working on this unit for some time changed the defrost board , replaced the low pressure switch , added and removed charge . I replaced the pressure switch and resolved one fault code and then with I an half hour of opperation I gotanther fault code that said I was( reciving a single on w in the a/c mode) but we were in the heating mode ..... I checked the wires no short now Im going to replace the t-stat.. anyone with crazy **** like this like to know thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    1,874
    When all else fails,
    replace everything.
    If you try to fail, and succeed.
    Which have you done ?



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,875
    Got a M, and S number for that unit.

    I haven't run into that one yet.

    But, you might want to check for voltage on your orange.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    west chester pa
    Posts
    343
    Originally posted by miller2000
    I have been working on this unit for some time changed the defrost board , replaced the low pressure switch , added and removed charge . I replaced the pressure switch and resolved one fault code and then with I an half hour of opperation I gotanther fault code that said I was( reciving a single on w in the a/c mode) but we were in the heating mode ..... I checked the wires no short now Im going to replace the t-stat.. anyone with crazy **** like this like to know thanks
    sounds like you were in defrost mode.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    102

    Unhappy

    the outdoor fan was not running and the only way the ornge is energized is the t- stat or outdoor board..I replacd the defrost board because it would not test defrost.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    west chester pa
    Posts
    343

    Exclamation

    Are you a homeowner????

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    102

    Confused

    no just starting in this trade

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,875
    Originally posted by miller2000
    the outdoor fan was not running and the only way the ornge is energized is the t- stat or outdoor board..I replacd the defrost board because it would not test defrost.
    Some of them won't go in to defrost if the defrost sensor is bad.

    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    102
    I tested the senser by temp and resis and it was good.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,875
    What m#, s#, of outdoor, and indoor unit, and what t stat are you using on it.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    102

    Talking

    just had the york people here today hope the problem is resolved. The only thing wefound was the way the humid was hooked up, rewired the unit with a current sensing relay and the home owners wonted the same t-state that thay put on. So thay got a honeywell with a york name. Now I hope I dont see them till there PM.thanks for all the help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event