Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Frozen in UpState NY
    Posts
    56

    Question Hobart 1 piece kitchen. model number ?

    Heres one I've never seen before.

    A hobart 1 piece kitchen (seriously)

    A 1 piece electric SS unit with, 2 burner stove top, 1 bin steam table, 3 ft griddle, 2 fryers, 4 refrigerated storage drawers, 2 freezer drawers, exhaust hood, and fire suppresion.

    Could use a wireing diagram for this monster.

    Or simply an answer to -- It's a 220v unit with contactors for the fryers with 110v coils. Is there a stepdown transformer in the head of the fryers ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    butler pa
    Posts
    1,073
    maybe 220 w neutral ??

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Frozen in UpState NY
    Posts
    56
    I thought about that, That's why I'd like to get a look at a diagram.

    Who ever removed this thing from it former location proably used a chain saw, 3 sticks of dynamite and and a tow truck to do it.

    nothing but a mass of wires hanging from about 8 locations , cut and broken refrigerant lines, Oh and a piece of broken conduit with a string of 6-7 110 outlet boxes hanging from wires attached.

    Lol they said and I quote " Der ummmm duh umm i fink it came from ummmm the bottom, if that helps. uh duh when do you tink you can hab it ready because we got it sold"

    It will be ready about 1 day before your wallet runs dry.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Western, MO
    Posts
    871
    I can't help you on that one, but I had one that was a cooktop over dishwasher.

    If I had to guess I would say it's 220 and they are just pulling a single leg of here and there to do what is needed.

    jim
    Common sense isn't very common anymore.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NE Alabama
    Posts
    301
    Good luck with a wiring diagram though sometimes it is a decal with a part # and you can order from hobart. hobart doesn't use Model/serial #s when refering to their equipment. They use the ML # exclusively and when you refer to model # you're giving yourself away as not being familiar with their system. Then they stick it to you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Frozen in UpState NY
    Posts
    56
    I did manage to get that thing sorted out, most of my problems came from them trying to tie it into an old 220 delta system, no 110 leg to grab for control usage.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event