Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Tracker

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6
    Customer has a Tracker panel, the older kind no comm 5 abilities, Ver. 9 I believe. We were unable to dial in. I went to verify their phone line was working, it was, but the modem would not pick up so I changed out the modem. The new modem picks up but I am unable to connect into the Tracker menu. (Yes I checked the cap locks) Direct connect works fine. I used the same computer for direct connect and dial in making sure none of the connection rates or such changed.
    Any ideas on how to proceed?
    Please keep in mind that money is a BIG issue.
    Thanks
    Mike

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,956
    How did you verify if the phone line was working?

    Also we had a job awhile back with 2 tracker panels and one of them we could almost never talk too. The firmware had a problem with data staying on the line and had to be upgraded, dont have the numbers or info but that is something worth looking into.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Joey
    The thing with this is that we were able to dial in before to the system without any problem.
    The way I checked the phone line is to call the modem while I am in front of it and see if it picks up. The old one did not, the new one does. Even though the modem picks up I am still unable to connect into the Tracker system.
    Any ideas out there.
    Mike

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,956
    did you try the firmware change? Trane has a bulletin out about that
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6
    Joey,
    No I have not. Our local Trane does not work well with us; actually they don’t work well with any AC companies. Can you provide me with this information?
    Check for my e-mail in my profile.
    Thanks
    Mike

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,956
    Unfortunately my file cabinet exploded a while back, Im getting a new one next week, if I find the file Ill give you a yell back.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Joey

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event