Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    166

    FX40 scheduling problem

    I few weeks back I had a FX40 go bad. I replaced the controler and restored the Station, I can now communicate to the controllers via the N2 bus. When I clicked on the graphic link to the scheduling page I get the following error:


    javax.baja.sys.LocalizableRuntimeException: Invalid or inaccessible view "jciFxDriver:JciScheduleManager".
    at com.tridium.workbench.shell.NHyperlinkInfo.getAgen t(NHyperlinkInfo.java)
    at com.tridium.workbench.shell.NHyperlinkInfo.hyperli nk(NHyperlinkInfo.java)
    at com.tridium.workbench.shell.BNiagaraWbShell.doHype rlink(BNiagaraWbShell.java)
    at com.tridium.workbench.shell.BNiagaraWbApplet.apple tStart(BNiagaraWbApplet.java)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Nativ e Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknow n Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Un known Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at WbApplet.invoke(WbApplet.java:605)
    at WbApplet.invoke(WbApplet.java:596)
    at WbApplet.run(WbApplet.java:81)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

    Is this a driver that I need to upgrade?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,453
    Being a JCI device, it probably came with the workbench pre-loaded... was it the same version as the original install?

    Hmmm the JciScheduleManager ... isnt that accessed through the horrible little 'FxApp' that jci use? Maybe the moved it ... or updated it ... or changed it ...make sure you use the jar files from JCI

    Why not simply rebind the links to the 'JciScheduleManager'

    or ... just dont use the 'JciScheduleManager' ... nobody else does
    1 + 1 = 3 ( *** for very large values of 1)

    ...everybody wants a box of chocolates and long stemmed rose

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    166
    I just figured out how to rebuild the schedules using schedule manager. It looks the problem was with the different software rev in the new FX40. What other options are there for scheduling using the FX40 without purchasing any more software.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Mount Airy, MD
    Posts
    7,281
    Are you having this trouble through a browser "or" WB?

    "IF" a browser delete the Niagara file where the web app resides and try again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    20
    What version of FX Workbench are you using? and which version is in the Jace ie: 3.3.22

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    166
    I will check the software rev's tomorrow. I am using the JCI branded workbench, the customer uses IE to access the system.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    20
    Also post which version you have loaded on your laptop

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Several Miles from Sane
    Posts
    1,458
    Just a little curious where you got/why you replaced an FX-40 with a new FX-40.

    Post versions, you may need a schedule patch.
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !

    All opinions expressed are my own. Any advice provided is based on personal experience, generally accepted fact or publicly available information. As such, it is worth exactly what you paid for it, not a penny more not a penny less !!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by CCIKelly View Post
    Just a little curious where you got/why you replaced an FX-40 with a new FX-40.

    Post versions, you may need a schedule patch.
    this was my thread with the FX40 problem:

    http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=859862

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    StL, MO
    Posts
    580
    Try Station:|slot:/fxApp/linkFolder|view:jciFxDriver:JciLinkManager for the schedule hyperlink.
    UA LU 562

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveCR View Post
    Try Station:|slot:/fxApp/linkFolder|view:jciFxDriver:JciLinkManager for the schedule hyperlink.
    I will give it a shot tomorrow.
    Thanks

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by MrBill1979 View Post
    What version of FX Workbench are you using? and which version is in the Jace ie: 3.3.22
    Jace ver is 3.3.31, using FX Workbench Pro ver 2.2

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    166
    I used the link "slot:/fxApp/linkFolder|view:jciFxDriver:JciLinkManager" to get to the schedule page, this worked fine. I recreated the schedules and links and they appear to be working fine. What other way could I have done the scheduling? Is there a better way
    Thanks for the help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event