Page 1 of 14 1234567811 ... LastLast
    I am an attorney located in Pittsburgh PA, representing a young man electrocuted while servicing a Goodman Furnace, Model GUN-075-3B. I need to talk to (and retain) an experienced HVAC person who can explain to me (in simple terms) the nuts and bolts of this furncace, and to help me with various other aspects of the litigation.

In particular, my client was killed while installing a filter with the blower door open and the blower door switch bypassed, apparently because of repeated malfunctions. I have spoken to various electrical engineers and the like about the case, but no one so far has been able to tell me what went on with this furnace.

Prior experience with expert testimony would be helpful, but certainly not necessary. Phone calls (If I'm unavailable ask to speak to Lisa Starling) or e-mails are welcome.

Thank you.

Bob Daley
    Peirce Raimond & Coulter
    2500 Gulf Tower
    Pittsburgh PA 15219
    1-800-543-9859

Originally posted by bob daley

In particular, my client was killed while installing a filter..................
    In particular if he was killed he is not your client someone else is.
    thehumid1-------I live in NJ, a state where it's free to come in but you have to pay to leave!

Well, that's true. Since he is dead I am the estate's attorney.

Bob Daley
    site rules: no email addresses

[Edited by BC1 on 01-05-2005 at 12:03 PM]

maybe the switch should not have been bypassed aand the blower door closed as per warnings.
    did he put his hand somewhere it didnt belong?
    Did he wire it himself?
    Is his family going after everbody possible as is the american way.

I find it hard to believe you can't find a Goodman tech in Pittsburgh.

I usually turn off the power to a furnace at the switch, trusting a door switch can be risky as they can stick closed. Something else was obviously very wrong here.It never hurts to be careful though.Accidents happen, let's sue!!!!